F. Scott Fitzgerald, Joseph Heller, Gabriel Garcia-Marquez, Salman Rushdie, Dorothy Sayers.

Some of the greatest writers in history started in advertising. And we’re looking to unearth the next.

Pen 4,000 words of fiction, win a £2,000 prize, and then who knows where your writing will take you next.

Judged by Tim Waterstone, the deadline for entries to The Winston Fletcher Fiction Prize is 31st August 2017